Baseball

2019-2020 VARSITY BASEBALL SCHEDULE

*METROPOLITAN LEAGUE
GAME RELEASE/
DAY OPPONENT SITE TIME BUS TIME
Feb 22. Scrimmage Valley @ TBD 9:00am
Scrimmage Will C. Wood @ MONTEREY TRAIL 1:00pm
Fri Feb 28 VAR Edison @ Edison 3:30 12:30/12:45
Sat Feb 29 VAR Johnson @ MONTEREY TRAIL 11am 2:00
Thurs Mar 5 VAR Franklin, Stockton @ MONTEREY TRAIL 3:30 2:00
Fri Mar 6 VAR Valley @ Valley 3:30 1:30/1:45
Wed Mar 11 VAR Florin @ MONTEREY TRAIL 3:30 2:00
Fri Mar 13 VAR Venture Academy @ MONTEREY TRAIL 4:00 2:00
Sat Mar 14 VAR West Campus @ MONTEREY TRAIL 10am
Tues Mar 17 VAR *Kennedy @ *Kennedy 4:00 1:45/2:00
Thur Mar 19 VAR *Kennedy @ MONTEREY TRAIL 4:00 2:00
Fri Mar 20 VAR Galt @ Galt 4:00 1:45/2:00
Tues Mar 24 VAR *Grant @ *Grant 4:00 1:30/1:45
Thur Mar 26 VAR *Grant @ MONTEREY TRAIL 4:00 2:00
Tues Mar 31 VAR *Laguna Creek @ MONTEREY TRAIL 4:00 2:00
Thurs Apr 2 VAR *Laguna Creek @ *Laguna Creek 4:00 1:45/2:00
Spring Break
Mon Apr 6 VAR Galt @ Galt High School 9:00am OYO
VAR Golden Valley @ Galt Community Park 5:00pm OYO
Tues Apr 7 VAR Dublin @ Galt Community Park 11:30am OYO
Wed Apr 8 VAR Liberty Ranch Easter Tournament @ TBD OYO
Mon April 13 VAR Rosemont @ Rosemont 4:00 1:45/2:00
Tues April 14 VAR Bye @ MONTEREY TRAIL 4:00
Thur April 16 VAR Bye @ MONTEREY TRAIL 4:00
Tues April 21 VAR *Burbank @ MONTEREY TRAIL 4:00
Thurs April 23 VAR *Burbank @ *Burbank 4:00 1:45/2:00
Fri April 24 VAR Center @ Center 4:00 1:45/2:00
Tues April 28 VAR *River City @ *River City 4:00pm 1:45/2:00
Thurs April 30 VAR *River City @ MONTEREY TRAIL 4:00 2:00
Tues May 5 VAR *McClatchy @ MONTEREY TRAIL 4:00 2:00
Thurs May 7 VAR *McClatchy @ *McClatchy 4:00 1:45/2:00
Section Playoffs: North – May 15, 17-20, 22-26 @ SC
Finals: June 2, 3 @ SCC

tb.baseball

2020 Varsity Baseball Roster

NAME Grade
1 Antonio Williams 12 OF,P
2 Brandon Blanton 12 C
4 Frank Arcuri 10 UTL,P
6 Aiden Ochoa 9 C, INF
7 Darrel Johnson 11 OF
8 Robert Turner 9 OF
9 Siaosi Hafoka 9 OF,P
11 Alex Huerta 11 1B
12 Jason Prakash 11 SS
15 Vince Arcuri 9 2B
20 Frank Vazquez 10 3B,P
21 Xaiver Powe 11 OF
22 Trenton Hughes 11 P, 3B
24 Lawrence Prakash 10 P, OF
30 Maurice Jackson 10 C,1B
33 Lorenzo Ruelas 9 3B
34 Jace Magnuson 9 INF

Head Coach: David Coronado – (916) 688-0070
HYDE0703
hr Banner

dcoronad@egusd.net

Monterey Trail High School Boys Baseball Team Info